Sebastian

Sebastian

When I was 8 weeks old 

I love being outside 

Relaxing on the chair 

Taking a little nap

 

My Story

I was born on March 5, 2010. I was adopted at 8 weeks from a place in Langhorne, Pennsylvania.  When I was little I had one blue eye & one green eye. As I got older my green eye turned yellow. I am a 7 year old domestic short hair all white cat.

My human would wrap me up in a blanket and carry me around like a baby. I still love laying in my humans arms like a baby. I was small enough to fit in my humans hand. I love to cuddle with all my humans. When I want to be picked up by my human I will stretch up on them. When I get really relaxed I will even drool on my human to let them know just how happy I am. 

 

In May of 2014 I had to be rushed to the vet where I was diagnosed with a urinary blockage and  I had to have emergency surgery and stayed in the hospital for 4 days. My humans came to visit with me everyday. I was happy to see them. When I was discharged I was put on moist prescription food. 

Approximately 8 months later at my check up I was diagnosed with a stage 3 heart murmur. I had to have an electrocardiogram done which showed I had an abnormal heart rhythm and showed a left ventricular enlargement may be developing. 

My next visit I had to have my blood pressure checked and I had to have an ultrasound done. The results of my ultrasound was Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy and also systemic Hypertension.   

I am currently on Blood Pressure and Heart Medication and will be for the rest of my life. I am happy to say that it has been 3 years since I was diagnosed and I haven’t shown any signs of getting worse. Every 6 months I go in for blood work and my other tests that need to be done. I am due for another ultrasound at the end of the year. I have to have an ultrasound one a year now to make sure that nothing has changed.